The City of Subiaco Administration Centre (241 Rokeby Road) is closed due to a fire. Customer Service is now at 19 Bishop Street, Jolimont.
Saturday, 16 October 2021

Local government election results

The City of Subiaco local government elections took place this evening, with a new Mayor and three new Councillors elected to join the Council.

The role of Mayor was hotly contested with David McMullen being announced as the new Council leader at 8.50pm by WAEC Returning Officer Gavin Cotterell.

In the south ward, Simon White – who lives and works in Subiaco – was elected unopposed and in the east ward, Garry Kosovich and Mark Burns were elected by the community.

Mark Burns will fill the two-year vacancy left by Blake Phelan who resigned recently and Garry Kosovich will serve a full four-year term.

The new elected members will be sworn in at a Special Council Meeting on Tuesday 19 October, where the deputy mayor will also be elected.

The City of Subiaco farewells and thanks outgoing elected members Penny Taylor, Derek Nash, Matt Davis, Blake Phelan, Murray Rowe and Jodi Mansfield for their dedication and service.
For detailed election results, visit the Western Australian Electoral Commission's Website.
extraMile by Dapth