City of Subiaco - Walking trails
iconSubiaco WA – 23.4˚
Scattered Showers. Clearing Skies. Cool.

Walking trails

nullWith an abundance of parks and reserves and wide footpaths and shady trees lining most roads, walking in Subiaco is a pleasant option year round. The city supports a number of initiatives to help you enjoy your walking experience, including Walking Subiaco, See Subi on Sunday, walking groups and the Whadjuk Trail Network.    

Walking Subiaco

Walking Subiaco is a series of pamphlets developed by the city to provide local residents and visitors with self-guided walks through different areas of Subiaco. Brief historical notes in the text enhance the walker's appreciation of their surroundings.

Download the guides below or pick up free copies from Subiaco Library, Subiaco Museum or the city's Administration Centre.

See Subi on Sunday

See Subi on Sunday is a popular program of ninety-minute guided walks with historically themed commentary. Researched, organised and led by city volunteer Marion Gathercole, the free walks are held bi-monthly from July through to May.

Each walk explores a different area or aspect of Subiaco and participants are encouraged to share their own stories to add to the experience. Walks are suitable for all ages.

Download the See Subi on Sunday brochure (PDF, 3.8MB)

For more information, contact the Subiaco Museum on (08) 9237 9227.

Whadjuk Trail Network

The Whadjuk network of walking trails lies on Nyungar land, connecting remnant bushland areas in the western suburbs of Perth. With links to iconic, heritage and Nyungar trails in the area, they offer users a unique experience and appreciation for the land.

The 16.3 kilometre Bush to Beach trail starts in Rosalie Park and finishes in Cottesloe. The remaining five trails are coming soon. 

Visit the Whadjuk Trail Network website for more information including maps, brochures and a mobile application. 

The network was developed following comprehensive input from the community and Western Suburbs Regional Organisation of Councils (WESROC), comprising the local governments of Subiaco, Nedlands, Cambridge, Claremont, Mosman Park, Cottesloe and Peppermint Grove.