City of Subiaco - Holiday opening hours and Christmas waste services
iconSubiaco WA – 16.1˚
Scattered Showers. Morning Clouds. Cool.

News

Holiday opening hours and Christmas waste services
Wednesday 11 December 2019
 

The City’s Administration Centre at 241 Rokeby Road will be closed from 3pm on Tuesday 24 December until 8.30am on Thursday 2 January. For emergencies, please contact the City’s after-hours service on (08) 9237 9222 or you can submit an online request.

Waste collection services

Waste collection will continue throughout the holiday season except for Christmas Day and New Year’s Day. From 25 December to 6 January, your waste will be collected the day after your scheduled day, excluding 28, 30 and 31 December.

If your waste collection day falls on:

It will be collected on:

Monday 23 December

Your normal day

Tuesday 24 December

Your normal day

Wednesday 25 December

Thursday 26 December

Thursday 26 December

Friday 27 December

Friday 27 December

Saturday 28 December

Saturday 28 December

Your normal day

Monday 30 December

Your normal day

Tuesday 31 December

Your normal day

Wednesday 1 January

Thursday 2 January

Thursday 2 January

Friday 3 January

Friday 3 January

Saturday 4 January

Saturday 4 January

Your normal day

Monday 6 January onwards

Your normal day


Lords Recreation Centre opening hours

Lords Recreation Centre will be operating with reduced hours as of Tuesday 24 December and will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day public holidays. The café and crèche will be closed from Monday 23 December to Wednesday 1 January. Group fitness, sports courts and social sports will also be affected. Regular opening hours will resume on Monday 6 January 2020.
 
For full details on gym, pool and group classes over the holiday period, visit www.lords.com.au.

Subiaco Library and Subiaco Museum

Subiaco Library is the only library in the Western Suburbs Library Group open during the Christmas period. The main library is currently undergoing an exciting refurbishment, so there is a temporary pop-up library in the Community Centre on Bagot Road. The pop-up library will be closed on Wednesday 25 December, Thursday 26 December and Wednesday 1 January 2020. It will also close at 5pm on 24 December and 31 December. Visit www.subiaco.wa.gov.au/library for more.

Subiaco Museum will be closed from Tuesday 24 December, reopening Tuesday 7 January 2020. 

City of Subiaco elected members and staff wish all Subiaco families and friends a very merry Christmas and a happy New Year.